MICHR Education & Mentoring Group Recognized at Learning Catalyst Awards

Michigan Medicine’s Learning Catalyst Awards recognize outstanding educators and managers who have demonstrated passion, excellence, creativity, and innovation in support of staff education.
MICHR’s own Brenda Eakin received the 2017 Learning Catalyst Outstanding Educator award, which recognizes an individual who demonstrates excellence, innovation, and passion in helping faculty and staff learn. 
Also from MICHR’s Education & Mentoring Group, Christy Byks-Jazayeri, Eli Samuels, Brandon Lynn, Jordan Hahn, and Susan L. Murphy were nominated for the Excellence in Learning Award for Outstanding Staff Educator – Team Award, which recognizes multiple individual educators who have worked together to create great educational opportunities for faculty, staff, and patients. 
“I would like to congratulate ALL of the MICHR Education & Mentoring Group members and thank Vicki for her leadership,” said George Mashour, MD, PhD, Director of MICHR.